Research Council

Prof. R. Chidambaram (Chairperson)

Chairman, School for Advanced Studies in Nuclear Science and Technology, BARC
Former Principal Scientific Adviser to Govt. of India
Former Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission

Dr. William Selvamurthy

Director General, Amity Directorate of Science & Innovation
Chancellor, Amity University Chhattisgarh and Chair Professor for Life Sciences
Former Distinuished Scientist and Chief Controller R&D (LS), DRDO

Prof. Gagandeep Kang

Director, Global Health, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation in Seattle, Washington
Former Executive Direcor, Translational Health Science and Technology Institute, Faridabad
Former Professor, Department of Gastrointestinal Sciences, CMC Vellore

Dr. Arvind Rajwanshi

Director, AIIMS, Raebareli
Dalmau Road, Raebareli Tehsil, Uttar Pradesh - 229405

Dr. Rakesh K Gupta

Director & Head, Department of Radiolory
Fortis Memorial Research Institute,
Gurgon, Haryana

Prof. B Ravi

National Institute of Technology
Directorate, Main Building, NITK,
Surathkal, Karnataka

Dr Renu John

Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, IIT, Hyderabad
Co-Founder and Head of Center for Healthcare Entrepreneurship (CfHE)
Chair, Center for Interdisciplinary Program,
IIT, Hyderabad

Dr. Sreekumar E

Indian Institute of Advanced Virology
Thonnakkal, Thiruvananthapuram

Dr. Vinay K Nandicoori

J C Bose Fellow
Director, CSIR-Center for Cellular and Molecular Biology

Dr. Rajeev Bagarhatta

Principal and Controller
Senior Professor of Cardiolory
SMS Medical College, Jaipur

Dr. MV Padma Srivastava

Professor, Head, Department of Neurology
Chief, Neurosciences Center, AIIMS, New Delhi,
Hon. Professor, UCLAN, UK, Past President Indian Stroke Association

Dr. Sachin Talwar

Department of Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery
AIIMS, New Delhi

Dr. Santanu Dhara

Professor, Associate Dean (R&D) PIC (IPR & IR)
Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Group
School of Medical Science and Technology, IIT
Kharagpur - 721302

Mr. Ajay Pitre, MD

Managing Partner
Pitre Business Ventures LLP,
3B, P V House, 85 Damle Path, Off Law College Road,
Erandwane, Pune - 411004

Mr. Samuel Williams George

Managing Direcor
GESCO Healthcare Private Limited
Ponamallee High Road, Chennai - 600084


SCTIMST (Ex-Officio) Thiruvananthapuram - 695011

Order - Constitution of Research Council SCTIMST - TRC 2nd Phase, dated 23.08.2023